WORLD CHAMPIONS - Boys & Girls U15


Under 15

  Girls Champion School Boys Champion School
1970 Caterine Cronin Ui Nuallain ??  
1971 Imelda Florence Walsh John Burns  
1972 Maria Wogan Walsh John Burns  
1973 Maria Wogan Walsh Eoin O'Briain  
1974 Maureen Duffy Kildare    
1975 Frieda Gray Inis Ealga    
1976 Frieda Gray Inis Ealga    
1977 Denise Sherlock Ui Eili Martin Brennan  
1978 Mairead Gray Inis Ealga    
1979 Anne Coleman Hines Kevin Nealon  
1980 Anne Coleman Hines Eoin O'Sulluilleabhain
1981 Deirdre McLoughlin Turley Seamus Colon  
1982 Deirdre McLoughlin Turley Colin Dunne  
1983 Elizabeth Murphy Inis Ealga Dara O'Nuallain O'Nuallain
1984 Tracey Taaffe Inis Ealga Donal Colon  
1985 Grainne Feely Cullen-O'Don. Kevin McCormack O'Se
1986 Grainne Feely Cullen-O'Don. Kevin McCormack O'Se
1987 Mandy Hennigan Terrell-Wald. Colm O'Se O'Se
1988 Sorcha McCaul Ui Rodaigh Colm O'Se O'Se
1989 Emma Jane Lavin Duffy Cian O'Nuallain O'Nuallain
1990 Karen Gleeson Morgan Michael Gallagher  
1991 Caitiona Hale Doherty James Devine  
1992 Arlene Ni Bhaoill Duffy Conor Smith  
1993 Niamh Roddy Ui Rodaigh John Carey Doherty
1994 Bernadette Flynn Browne Christopher Doyle  
1995 Roisin Turley-Gibbons Turley Antoin O'Searcaigh  
1996 Debbie O'Keefe Cowie-Ryan Bobby Fox  
1997 Erin Davidson Oirialla Alan Fox  
1998 Eimear Murphy Cadwell-Cawte Alan Fox  
1999 Stephanie Power Costello-O'Brien Alan Kennefick  
2000 Michelle Lawrence Ui Nuallain James Keegan Lally
2002 Leanne Curran Mona Ni Rodaigh Declan McHale Doherty
2003 Ciara Sexton Turley Aidan Garvey Mona Ni Rodaigh
2004 Siobhan Casey Stanley-Carroll Andrew Trill Costello
2005 Suzanne Coyle McLoughlin Ronan McCutcheon Greene
2006 Lauren Early Doherty Jason Hays McTeggart
2007 Megan Kerrigan Kenny Ryan Bleach Deegan
2008 Niamh Taylor Doherty-Reed John Lonergan Kiely-Walsh
2009 Sinead Carson Doherty Joe Bitter Carey
2010 Michaela Hinds Butler-Fearon-O'Connor Drew Lovejoy McGing
2011 Paige Turilli Inishfree Sean Downes McCutcheon
2012 Shannon Bradley Doherty Peter Dziak Trinity
2013 Cyra Taylor McConomy-Bradley Jack Quinn Ui She
2014 Julia O'Rourke Doherty-Petri Gerard Byrne McNelis-Cunningham-Boyle
2015 Lauren Finglas Carson-Kennedy Joseph McGeown Murchu Duiginn
2016 Clodagh Davis Doherty-Petri Ethan White Doherty-Petri
2017 Aiesha Coyle Doherty-Petri George Semple Turley-Duggan
2018 Alliyah O'Hare Scanlon Joseph Howarth Glendaddagh
2019 Emily Colangelo McNelis Cunningham Boyle Lochlan Howrd The Academy 

Click HERE to see a the 50 Years of Champions for all age groups. 


Search (by dancer, school or comp)

Resource for Dancers

A Library of Information on the Judging Process!

Discover 10 years of Irish Dancing Magazine adjudicator interviews with more than 50 of the world’s top judges. Learn about the judges’ lives, how they mark dancers, what their pet peeves are and more! A vital resource for EVERY competitive dancer and teacher.



About us

Irish Dancing Magazine (IDM) is the essential resource, both in print and online, for all Irish Dancers, teachers, and industry professionals. IDM is the BEST and LEADING print magazine for the industry; continuously published for over 20 years! Privacy Policy


What is Irish Dancing Magazine?

Irish Dancing & Culture Magazine ( Irish Dancing Magazine) is the world's leading magazine and website dedicated to Irish Dancing & Culture.

IDM contains the latest results, news, and photos. Meet dancers from all over the globe. Dancers and adjudicators share advice PLUS learn about the latest trends. Don't miss a single issue!